Referring to the average length of time modern justices sit on the Supreme Court, one law professor stated that, "Serving 25 years or more is too long in a democracy."What do you think he meant by that? 5. Do you support the current life appointment system or do you think justices should be.forced to retire? Explain your answer.
No, I do not think justices should be forced to retire.
In order to ensure that the rule of law is maintained and every arm of government and it's institutions has no influences on justices, justices should not be forced to retire, as long as they are of good behavior and conduct.
The question pertains to the argument of whether the tenure of Supreme Court justices in a democracy should be capped or not. The professor's comment implies that long tenure might hinder dynamic legal interpretations in line with evolving societal values. Whether one supports the traditional life appointment system for justices or not depends on personal perspective.
The law professor's statement likely implies that with the evolving socially progressive landscape, having Supreme Court justices serve for 25 years or more could lead to stagnation in legal interpretation and decision making. Whether the current life appointment system for justices should be changed or not is a matter of personal opinion. Supporters of the current system often argue that it preserves judicial independence and protects the court from political pressures. On the other hand, those in favor of imposing retirement ages for justices often cite the need for fresh perspectives and dynamic legal interpretations that align with current societal values.
Learn more about Supreme Court Justices Tenure here:
Larry Bar opened a frame shop and completed these transactions: Larry started the shop by investing $41,100 cash and equipment valued at $19,100 in exchange for common stock. Purchased $180 of office supplies on credit. Paid $2,300 cash for the receptionist's salary. Sold a custom frame service and collected $5,600 cash on the sale. Completed framing services and billed the client $310. What was the balance of the cash account after these transactions were posted?
The computation of the balance of the cash account after posting of these transactions are shown below:
= Invested cash amount - cash paid for receptionist's salary + cash collection from sale of frame service
= $41,100 - $2,300 + $5,600
The other items do not involved any cash transactions. Therefore they are not relevant and thus they not considered in the computation part
At her current level of consumption, Jess gets half as much marginal utility from an additional bagel as from an additional muffin. If the price of muffin is $2 each, then Jess is maximizing her utility if the price of a bagel is:
From the question, we are informed that at her current level of consumption, Jess gets half as much marginal utility from an additional bagel as from an additional muffin.
Since we have been informed that the price of muffin is $2 each, then Jess is maximizing her utility if the price of a bagel is:
It should be noted that utility simply means satisfaction that is gotten when one uses a particular product or service.
In business buying price is very important because ofA the impact on relationships B automatie reordering C group decision making D the need to make a prohi
In business, buying price is very important because of the need to make a profit. Option (D) is correct.
Businesses must turn a profit, the buying price is crucial. The costs at which a business purchases goods and services determine in large part whether it will be profitable. The cost of producing goods or rendering client services is determined by the price at which they are purchased. The company might not be able to turn a profit when it sells goods or services if the purchase price is too high.
The corporation might not be able to cover the cost of production if the purchase price is too low, which could result in a loss. In order to ensure that they can turn a profit, businesses must therefore carefully analyze the purchasing price of goods and services.
The basis for classifying assets as current or noncurrent is conversion to cash within A. the operating cycle or one year, whichever is shorter. B. the operating cycle or one year, whichever is longer. C. the accounting cycle or one year, whichever is longer. D. the accounting cycle or one year, whichever is shorter.
The basis for classifying assets as current or non-current is conversion to cash within
B. the operating cycle or one year, whichever is longer.
Assets are of two types, current assets, and non-current assets. Current assets are the assets which are placed on the list of the balance sheet of the company. Within one fiscal year, the current assets are expected to be converted into cash. On the other hand, non-current assets are the assets are long term asset of the company. They cannot be converted into cash in one fiscal year.
Bedeker, Inc., has an issue of preferred stock outstanding that pays a $6.55 dividend every year in perpetuity. If this issue currently sells for $91 per share, what is the required return? (Do not round intermediate calculations and enter your answer as a percent rounded to 2 decimal places, e.g., 32.16.)
The required rate of return is 7.20%
The price of a share that pays a particular dividend amount in perpetuity is given by the below formula:
price of share=dividend/required rate of return
price of share is $91.00 per share
dividend payable in perpetuity is $6.55
required rate of return is unknown
$91=$6.55/required rate of return
required rate of return =$6.55/$91
to confirm the required of return,I divided the by the required rate of return as shown below:
6.55/0.0.72=$90.97 .approximately $91
That is a way to validate the computed required rate of return
SER jeans maker is designing a new line of jeans. These jeans will sell for $410 per unit and cost $328 per unit in variable costs to make Fixed out 120.000. If 5,000 units are produced and sold, income equals Multiple Choice Multiple Choice $2,050,000. O $1,930,000 O $290,000. O $410,000. O $1,520,000.
The correct option is C. SER jeans maker is designing a new line of jeans. These jeans will sell for $410 per unit and cost $328 per unit in variable costs to make Fixed out 120.000. If 5,000 units are produced and sold, income equals $290,000.
Sales (5,000×$410) = $2,050,000
Less: Variable costs (5,000×$328) = 1,640,000
Contribution margin = 410,000
Less: Fixed costs = 120,000
Net income (loss)
Variable charges are fees that alternate as the amount of the coolest or service that an enterprise produces adjustments. Variable costs are the sum of marginal expenses over all devices produced. They also can be taken into consideration regular fees. constant charges and variable charges make up the two additives of the total price. Direct costs are costs that could without problems be related to a particular value object.
But, no longer all variable fees are direct charges. for instance, variable production overhead fees are variable fees that might be indirect prices, not direct costs. Variable prices are once in a while known as unit-stage costs as they range with the range of devices produced. Direct hard work and overhead are regularly known as conversion fees, whilst direct cloth and direct labor are frequently known as top prices.