Tri Fecta, a partnership, had revenues of $378,000 in its first year of operations. The partnership has not collected on $47,000 of its sales and still owes $38,700 on $235,000 of merchandise it purchased. There was no inventory on hand at the end of the year. The partnership paid $28,100 in salaries. The partners invested $47,000 in the business and $26,000 was borrowed on a five-year note. The partnership paid $2,600 in interest that was the amount owed for the year and paid $8,900 for a two-year insurance policy on the first day of business. Ignore income taxes. Compute the cash balance at the end of the first year for Tri Fecta.a) $332,110.b) $161,640.c) $166,290.d) $155,440.
Cash balance at the end of the year = Cash Inflows - Cash outflows
as students, what plan can you suggest to prevent the spread of these observable practices in your community
If the money supply exceeds money demand, people will ____ bonds which will cause bond prices to ____ and the nominal interest rate to _____ until money demand equals money supply. A. buy; rise; fall B. sell; fall; fall C. sell; rise; fall D. buy; fall; rise
A. buy; rise; fall
As for the provided information, we know,
As the supply of money exceeds the demand people will have more investing power, accordingly people will buy more bonds,
as more and more people will try to buy the bonds the price for bond because of high demand will automatically due to demand and supply proportion will rise,
and then to control the demand of bond, and control the purchase of bond, the nominal interest rate provided on bonds will fall.
Hatfield Corporation, which has only one product, has provided the following data concerning its most recent month of operations:Selling price $123Units in beginning inventory 0Units produced 6,400Units sold 6,100Units in ending inventory 300Variable costs per unit: Direct materials $45 Direct labor $30 Variable manufacturing overhead $1 Variable selling and administrative $8Fixed costs: Fixed manufacturing overhead $140,800Fixed selling and administrative $91,500What is the net operating income for the month under variable costing?a) $12,200b) ($17,200)c) $5,600d) $6,600
Instructions are below.
Giving the following information:
Selling price= $123
Units sold= 6,100
Variable costs per unit:
Direct materials $45
Direct labor $30
Variable manufacturing overhead $1
Variable selling and administrative $8
Fixed manufacturing overhead $140,800
Fixed selling and administrative $91,500
First, we need to calculate the total variable cost per unit:
Variable cost per unit= 45 + 30 + 1 + 8= $84
Sales= 6,100*123= 750,300
Total variable cost= 6,100*84= (512,400)
Contribution margin= 237,900
Fixed manufacturing overhead= (140,800)
Fixed selling and administrative= (91,500)
Net operating income= 5,600
What should an adjustment letter focus on?a. Explaining the resolution to the problem b. Preventing a recurrence of the problem c. Communicating compliance d. Blaming the customer Apologizing
The correct answers are letters "A", "B", and "C": Explaining the resolution to the problem; Preventing a recurrence of the problem; Communicating compliance.
Adjustment letters are communications with legal nature from companies to customers who filed a claim. The main purpose of the letter is to politely inform the client that the claim was received, what steps were taken to analyze the situation, what is the final resolution after the study and what will be done as a result. The ultimate goal of the adjustment letter is to keep a good relationship with the customer so they can continue doing business.
An adjustment letter should focus on explaining the resolution to the problem, preventing a recurrence of the issue, communicating compliance, and issuing an apology to the customer.
An adjustment letter should focus on several key elements to ensure effective communication and customer satisfaction. These include:
Explaining the resolution to the problem: The letter should clearly state what actions have been or will be taken to solve the issue. This is to reassure the customer that their issue is being handled properly.
Preventing a recurrence of the problem: The letter should detail the steps that are taken by the business in order not to let the issue occur again in the future, thereby showing concern for customer experience.
Communicating compliance: This involves ensuring that all the procedures, policies and regulatory requirements have been complied with, by apprising the customer about the same in detail.
Apologizing: An important part of an adjustment letter is an apology to the customer for the inconvenience they've experienced. The apology should sound sincere and indicate that the business values the customer.
The focus of the letter should never be blaming the customer. Rather, it should be centered around finding a resolution and preventing the recurrence of the problem.
Joe's Bottling Company provided the following expense information for July: Assemblyline workers' wages Depreciation on factory equipment Caps for bottles Plastic bottles Reconfiguring the assembly line Salaries of salespeople Customer support hotline Salaries of research scientists Delivery expenses Customer tollfree order line What is the total cost for the distribution category of the value chain?
Based on the information given we were told that the Delivery expenses is the amount of $ 40,000 which means that DELIVERY EXPENSES amount of $40,000 will be the TOTAL COST for the distribution category of the value chain forJoe's Bottling Company reason been that the $40,000 is the amount that was used by the company to deliver their product from the production department to the final user of the product.
Therefore the total cost for the distribution category of the value chain will be $40,000
The total distribution cost for Joe's Bottling Company includes the costs of salaries for salespeople, delivery expenses and customer toll-free order line. Add these three to calculate the total distribution cost. Other costs listed are associated with other stages of the value chain.
In the context of cost accounting in a business, the value chain concept divides a company's activities into various categories. For Joe's Bottling Company, the total cost for the distribution category, also known as outbound logistics, only includes the expenses that are directly related to getting the product from the company to the customer.
Looking at the information provided, the expenses relevant to distribution are Salaries of salespeople, Delivery expenses, and Customer toll-free order line. These are costs associated with the activities that allow customers to purchase the product and the company to deliver it.
To calculate the total distribution cost, you would have to add up the cost of these three items. Remember that costs can vary, so it's crucial to use the correct figures for each expense. Other costs, such as assembly line wages or depreciation on factory equipment, do not fall under distribution costs because they are involved in other stages of the value chain, such as production or operations.
Herman Company has three products in its ending inventory. Specific per unit data at the end of the year for each of the products are as follows: Product 1 Product 2 Product 3 Cost $ 40 $ 110 $ 70 Selling price 100 180 130 Costs to sell 6 80 30