33.3% Defi++
_____70% Defi-L
_____20% Defi-S
_____10% Play

1 Like

In this case it’s more a modification of the Defi++ than the BCP

1 Like

Correct.

Otherwise, we could reduce the allocation of DeFi++ in BCP and add PLAY to it directly.

2 Likes

I’m against personally. It always sounds nice to have diversification within a single pie - but when you actually break out the implied token allocation (here: 1 BCP would contain < 0.3% MLN and <0.1% of several PLAY tokens) you quickly realize you’re just wasting space.

Adding in PLAY effectively doubles (or more) the transaction cost to fully redeem BCP into all of its components as PLAY has the most tokens of all our pies.

I argue leave our flagship products alone and then in the future we can created layered pies (e.g. PLAY, SCALE, BCP) at different ratios.

But as an Economist I can tell you this idea of messing with existing pie allocations will do minimal to aid adoption (it will likely even hurt adoption) and have a noticeable negative impact on the NAV-price convergence because we make arbitrage significantly more expensive.

Now of course, adding just the PLAY token might be only 1/3rd more cost because we have all of the Sushi LPs based in DOUGH; but it’s just unnecessarily complicated.

I’m all for rebalancing pies, maybe even adding 1 token if it obviously fits the theme, but BCP is a flagship product and NFTs are a highly cyclical and media reactionary product with low volume.

It explicitly damages BCP to put them in my opinion.

2 Likes

I agree with you .

All tokens in $PLAY are “Defi” ?

I’m against modify BCP or DEFI++ to wedge PLAY in.

BCP is sold as a balanced pie between the two largest corner stones of the market and DEFI++, we shouldn’t significantly deviate from that and I think the only acceptable modification to BCP would be modifying what is in the underlying DEFI+S and DEFI+L.