Scaling / L2 Discussion

think its fits best into this category … thx for the person who took the notes, actually better then a recording

i think it would be a real mistake not to consider xdaichain as Scaling solution, was kinda scared to see it was not even in the discussion

1 Like

replying to myself… pretty poor :smiley:D
i am not a techie … just a simple end user… and i would prefer to have a decentralized solution as L2, and not one being even remotely connected to Binance, but MATIC is…

xdaichain on the otherhand is not a real L2, its just a sidechain to the Mainnet … wouldn’t / couldn’t exist without the Mainnet … cause of the Dual Token Model …

I am sure it doesnt have TPS numbers like BSC, Solana, MATIC and whatnot, but fairly cheap to transact and fast… a recent transaction today was confirmed within 5 seconds and
image pretty cheap …

in my head … the Pies / Oven stay on Mainnet… simply cause the L2 often doesnt have the liquidity of the markets to bake the stuff… and it just would be Mirror Tokens to whats on the Mainnet… Tradeable, but not unbakeable …

though i kinda get it for that we would need LPs on the sidechain …

another thought could be that PieDAO created a GameTheory like OlypusDAO (3.3) where the Treasury provides for all the Liquidity, and offers Bonding … kinda slick how they do it…

just spilling some ideas … i prolly have no idea what i am talking about and whats doable

either way … if we dont get a L2 solution going soon we are pretty much in a downwards spiral … small bag holdres simply cant afford PieDAO s transaction, and we got such a genius product line

Big Bag Holders where transaction costs dont bother too much prolly prefer to buy the token allocation themself directly …

In my head … PieDAO was always the perfect solution for Small Bag Hodler to get some exposure to various different markets without being a expert in them …

If we cut them off… whats left ?

bumping myself :smiley: